Frequently Ask Questions 2017-08-21T17:37:29+00:00

常見問題

答案速查

本頁內容列載了有關課程上常見的疑問

什麽是內容營銷? 2017-08-24T16:21:26+00:00

內容營銷是一個總稱,包括所有的營銷方式,涉及建立或共享的內容,目的是接觸影響現有的和潛在的消費者。內容營銷是指以改變顧客的購買行為和銷售培養為目的,由企業曏目標顧客傳遞相關有價值的信息的營銷活動。做好內容營銷的關鍵是做好有價值的信息工作。通過這些信息傳達您理解他們的需要並願意與他們建立某種聯繫。

甚麼是 Google Analytics? 2017-08-24T16:10:37+00:00

Google 分析(Google Analytics)是一個由 Google 所提供的網站流量統計服務。只要在欲觀察的頁面放入 GA 所提供的一小段 JavaScript 代碼後,每當執行這個網頁時,即會傳送如:瀏覽者的所在國家、經由什麼關鍵字進入該頁等相關資料至 GA 伺服器,並整合成易讀的資訊給網站站長。

為何選擇 Google Adwords 為你的網上廣告平台? 2017-08-24T16:04:21+00:00

Google 廣告可讓您將廣告精確配置於正在尋找您的產品或服務的人。避免將廣告顯示給不太可能向您購買的不相關使用者觀看。獲得最大的投資報酬率。每個月約有 80% 在美國的網際網路使用者 (以及全球無數的使用者) 能看到 Google 廣告。 AdWords 可以提供您立即觸及這些廣大潛在客戶的機會。

SEO 是一種騙人/騙搜尋器的花招嗎? 2017-08-24T16:00:30+00:00

簡單而言,不是。很多公司或個人,都有 SEO 的服務項目,也真正幫客戶做好了 SEO,讓客戶的網站更容易被搜尋到。但是真的沒有所謂的密技可言,只能說 SEO 沒有什麼未公開的秘密,因為搜尋引擎不可能公開網站排行的所有邏輯,已公開的就不是秘密,未公開的即使被猜中,或是有漏洞,搜尋引擎這些年來也早就補好這些漏洞。即使偶而發現使用某種方式可以達到網站排行迅速提升,也會有天被搜尋引擎給拔掉,重回現實,所以根本不可取。SEO 沒有速成秘技,只能靠一點一滴慢慢累積網站排名。 畢竟搜尋引擎的功能就是幫你找出你最需要的網頁,所以當然內容是最基本也是最重要的。

“互聯網多媒體設計文憑” 和 “網上商店建設暨數位營銷文憑” 課程有甚麼分別? 2017-08-24T15:45:20+00:00

兩個課程針對的是不同的學習目標:本網頁設計課程是講求設計和創作力,如果你希望以網站設計為你的謀生技能,以此為事業,或工作上有網頁設計的問題要解決,這是你該進修的課程。而數位營銷課程則學習如何為一個商業/商品在網上建立銷售平台,推廣業務及分析流量。如果你只希望建立一個即用網站 (不計較介面,只集中內容),在其中推廣業務,那數位營銷課程可能較適合。當然兩個課程兼讀並無衝突,反而同時掌握網站設計/網絡營銷的人材更為難得。

甚麼是 Bootstrap? 是否在業界經常運用? 2017-08-24T15:32:39+00:00

Bootstrap 是最受歡迎的 HTML, CSS 和 Java Script 框架,用於開發自適應網頁和行動優先的網站專案。情況就如你在編寫網站時,有豐富而預載的資料庫,令你創作更自如的工具。Bootstrap 現為眾多網站設計師所用,你不難發現在求職要求中常常發現 Bootstrap 的蹤影,換句話說,職場必備。

我要學網站設計,為甚麼你們建議我學 InDesign? 那不是排版/製書軟件嗎? 2017-08-24T15:19:11+00:00

現在 InDesign 處理的任務,遠遠不只於排版。你需要用 InDesign 來製作電子出版物,整合跨媒體網上演示,甚至電子表格和網上客戶交流互動,這些工作都是現今網站設計開發人員必需技能。學習 InDesign後你更會發覺,要又快又美觀達到以上任務,InDesign 是最佳選擇,換句話說更好的裝備你的技能。

Dreamweaver 和 Muse 有甚麼異同?為甚麼我需要學好兩個軟件? 2017-08-24T15:08:51+00:00

Muse 是一個令不需一句編碼都能做出精彩的網頁介面/網站,既快又方便,但在細節上必然有妥協的時候。Dreamweaver 則給你完全的創作自由,連最小的細節也能調整,當然需要較多時間。故此在實務工作上你必然會遇到這兩種不同的要求,現在你兩者兼備就能在工作環境無往不利。

我可以只報讀 Dreamweaver / Animate 的課程嗎? 2017-08-24T14:56:34+00:00

當然可以,但單一Dreamweaver / Animate 課程並不包括在 CEF 資助的範圍。但完整的網頁設計需要結合網頁介面和豐富媒體的內容,故鼓勵你報讀本課程以作全面的了解。

Flash 是不是不存在了? 甚麼是 Adobe Animate? 2017-08-24T14:22:08+00:00

為了適應最新的網頁設計發展,Adobe 重新設計了 Adobe Animate 去取代 Flash,所以你可說 Animate CC 是 Flash 的後繼版本。雖然 Animate 是全新的軟件,但你仍可找到和 Flash 連貫的地方,例如介面和操作方式。最重要是 Animate 現在可同時出版 HTML 5 及 SWF 的格式以切合流動網頁的需要,故此我們推介你可在這課程學習最新的 Animate CC。

甚麼是數位營銷 (Digital Marketing)? 2017-08-24T12:51:00+00:00

數碼營銷是通過一種或多種電子媒介去推廣產品或品牌的方法。數碼營銷不同於傳統營銷,它涉及到使用渠道和方式,讓一個組織能分析營銷活動,並實時了解到這些活動的可行性。

數碼營銷人員會監測瀏覽者的喜好、瀏覽得多頻密多久、轉換成銷售的成效、內容受歡迎與否等等。互聯網是與數碼營銷工作最關切的媒介,也正是本課程所傳授的技能。數碼營銷也包括一些非互聯網相關的媒介,包括無綫文字訊息、流動即時訊息、流動應用程式、數碼廣播、廣告牌、網上電視及電台等。

我不是網站設計師,沒有寫網頁的經驗,可以報讀嗎? 2017-08-24T12:48:15+00:00

是可以的。這課程正是希望讓不善於網頁/程式製作的學員能撇除技術的顧慮,善用簡單易用的網上平台,全力以內容和服務取勝,成功建立網上商貿平台。

通過 PayPal 收款/付款困難嗎?現在的市場接受網上交易嗎? 2017-08-24T12:44:56+00:00

現今的 PayPal 平台,只需要簡單的登記,就可接收全世界的付款,同一平台亦提供 Visa/Master 信用卡的網上交易服務。所以課程最重點的教授是如何將網站,銷售商品/服務及 PayPal 平台良好結合。香港以往對電子商貿的發展較緩慢,但隨著團購,淘寶網絡的盛行,現在的香港人更習慣在網上購物及付款。只要你有良好的意念及管理,你都可以打造成功的網上商店。

什麼是 WordPress? 2017-08-24T12:39:20+00:00

WordPress 是一種使用 PHP 語言開發的內容出版平台,用戶可以在支援 PHP 和 MySQL 資料庫的伺服器上架設自己的 WordPress 網站,而 WordPress 最初常見應用於網誌網站的架設。近年來,WordPress 逐漸朝向成為通用的內容管理系統(CMS)發展。Wordpress 有下列特點:

  • 所見即所得的文章編輯器
  • 模板系統
  • 統一的超級連結管理功能
  • 為搜尋引擎而優化的永久連結(PermaLink)系統
  • 支援使用擴充其功能的外掛
  • 對於文章可以進行嵌套的分類,同一文章也可屬於多個分類

正正因為這些特點,Wordpress 是現時最理想的平台去開發網上商貿平台。

Adobe Acrobat 是唯一可編輯 PDF 檔案的軟件嗎? 2017-08-24T12:23:30+00:00

不是,但在文件處理及審批等日常應用上,Adobe Acrobat Pro是最直觀的 PDF 編輯軟件。如果 PDF 檔案用於圖像設計,可選擇使用 Adobe Photoshop 或 Illustrator 編輯,如有需要,可參閱天行凝方的「Photoshop 及 Illustrator 平面設計課程」。在文字處理方面,Microsoft Word 亦具備匯入 PDF 的編輯功能,如有需要,可參閱天行電腦培訓中心網站尋找適合的課程。

Adobe Acrobat Reader 與 Adobe Acrobat 有甚麼分別? 2017-08-24T12:16:33+00:00

Adobe Acrobat Reader 用於閱讀 PDF 檔案,是免費下載的軟件。Adobe Acrobat 則用於對 PDF 檔案進行編輯、共享和管理,是需要購買的軟件。

甚麼是 PDF? 2017-08-24T12:12:30+00:00

PDF 的全寫為”Portable Document Format” (可攜式文件格式) 是 Adobe 所開發的檔案格式,是國際標準組織 (ISO) 所維護的電子文件交換開放式標準。當文件、表格、圖形和網頁轉換為 PDF 時,所見即所列印。但不同於列印文件,PDF 檔案可以包含可點選的連結和按鈕、表格欄位、視訊、音訊,以及有助自動化例行商務程序的邏輯。當共用 PDF 檔案時,任何人都可以使用免費 Adobe Reader 軟體或 Adobe Reader 行動裝置應用程式讀取它。

使用 InDesign 製作 PDF 電子書,可以嗎? 2017-08-24T12:03:07+00:00

現時符合電子書與印刷需求的軟體,就屬 InDesign 為最首選。InDesign 可以完成一份具有互動效果、頁面切換效果以及擁有安全保護的 PDF 電子書。所以,當我們在使用 InDesign 編輯精美的印刷刊物時,別忘了,InDesign 也等著您使用它完成一份精美的電子書。

甚麼是 InDesign? 2017-08-24T11:47:35+00:00

Adobe InDesign CC 是一套多功能的桌面排版應用程式,提供您像素級完美的設計與印刷樣式控制功能。製作精美、出色,且適合平面印刷、平板電腦和其他螢幕的頁面。輕鬆調整版面,在各種頁面尺寸、列印方向或裝置上都能達到最佳顯示效果。

甚麼是 3D 打印? 2017-08-24T11:40:55+00:00

3D 打印(英語:3D printing),又稱增量製造(Additive Manufacturing),可指任何打印三維物體的過程。 3D 打印主要是一個不斷添加的過程,在計算機控制下層疊原材料。 3D 打印的內容可以來源於三維模型或其他電子數據,其打印出的三維物體可以擁有任何形狀和幾何特徵。

為何學習 Navisworks 於 BIM 工作環境中是很重要的? 2017-08-24T11:02:50+00:00

主要有兩個原因: 第一,Navisworks 能整合市面上大多數工程軟的件的格式去作分析,這有助不同的顧問/設計師用自己心儀的設計軟件,仍然可以一同工作及分析 BIM 模型。第二,Navisworks 的軟件設計能容納海量的設計數據,所以是 4D 模擬及衝突分析的最佳選擇。

我需要先有 Revit 應用能力才能報讀 Revit MEP 嗎? 2017-08-24T10:57:18+00:00

這並非必要。如果你有操作 Revit 的實際經驗,的確有助了解 Revit MEP 的應用。但更重要的是你對機電工程 (Building Services) 的理解,會使你明白如何整合 Revit MEP 到你的工作之上。

甚麼是 Revit MEP? 2017-08-24T10:51:18+00:00

Revit 建築資訊模型軟件 (BIM) 內含一係列 MEP 相關功能,為機械工業、電力及機電 (MEP) 工程師、設計師和製圖師,提供全方位的節能建築解決方案。利用 Autodesk Revit MEP 在建築系統設計建置前先行分析與最佳化,獲得 BIM 的競爭優勢。Revit MEP 是具備強化生產力並支援可持續建築設計和分析的工具,有助於 MEP 設計團隊加速建立更出色的設計。

我不懂使用 AutoCAD,可以報讀 Civil 3D 嗎? 2017-08-24T16:46:40+00:00

這會相當困難,建議你首先報讀 AutoCAD 課程電腦輔助設計文憑。如只有 AutoCAD 2D 繪圖技巧,亦可報讀本課程,但請留意你需要對土木工程有一定理解。

甚麼是 Civil 3D? 2017-08-24T10:40:28+00:00

AutoCAD® Civil 3D 為土木工程設計和文件作業所設計的建築資訊模型 (BIM) 解決方案。Civil 3D 是專為負責運輸、土地開發和水利工程的土木工程師、製圖員、設計師和技師而量身打造。用戶不但能協調工作、探索設計選項、分析專案效能,也能製作更統一的高水準文件,而且一切都在熟悉的 AutoCAD® 軟體作業環境下進行。

Revit 適用於室內設計嗎? 2017-08-24T10:26:23+00:00

雖然 Revit 主要造益建築行業,但 Revit 的設計亦適合室內設計人員應用及建立圖則文件。相關的 Families 素材雖然並不豐富,但隨建築普及應用 BIM 技術,室內設計業需要接觸 BIM 的機會只會不斷上升。

我需要先懂用 AutoCAD 才可以學 Revit 嗎? 2017-08-24T10:22:30+00:00

不是,Revit 是一個可獨立學習和應用的軟件,不需要先學 AutoCAD。但你對建築工作或行業的認識有助你更好的學習 Revit。

BIM 和 Revit 有什麼不同? 2017-08-24T10:19:02+00:00

BIM 是一種電腦技術,而 Revit 就是執行 BIM 技術的一種軟件。正如文書處理是一種電腦技術而Microsoft Word就是做文書處理的軟件之一。課堂老師會進一步詳細分析。

甚麼是 BIM? 2017-08-24T10:06:08+00:00

簡單來說,BIM 是一種電腦應用方法,將建築設計資訊以 3D 模型,加上設計資訊 (Properties Parameters) 在軟件內完整的紀錄,就象一幢虛擬的建築物在—電腦建立。由於資料齊備而相互關連,你能夠
1. 很容易的修改設計。
2. 更方便以不同的圖像 (2D/3D/報表) 輸出製作設計文件。
3. 使用模型在不同的軟件內作分析,以符合環保要求或改進方案。

我的電腦沒有安裝 Photoshop、Illustrator 與 InDesign 軟件,我可以怎樣完成我的功課? 2017-08-24T11:56:30+00:00

CC 軟件可在網上有 7 天下載免費試用,如學員符合 Adobe 學生、教職員和教育機構資格,他可以考慮購買教學版,乃有 CS6 版本供應,詳細可參閱「 Adobe 教育商店」及「學生、教職員和教育機構資格」,另外學生可致電 3605 3322 | 3605 3377 預約借用電腦室作功課用途,學生無需擔心軟件問題。

我應該使用哪個軟件版本 ( CC / CS6 ) 來做我的功課? 2017-08-22T15:22:57+00:00

課程接受 CC / CS6 或更早的文件版本交功課。

課堂會使用哪個軟件版本教授? 2017-08-22T15:12:47+00:00

課堂會使用 Creative Cloud( 簡稱為 CC )版本教授,是 Adobe 軟件系列(繼 CS6 版本後)的最新版本,但課程內容將兼容 CC 及 CS6 兩個版本,換句話說,學員可以在課程內掌握最新 Creative Cloud 的新功能,同時老師亦會提出 CS6 / CC 的異同。學生是絕對能適應兩個版本,學習後使用任何一個版本均不會有困難。

學了 Photoshop 和 Illustrator 後可做甚麼? 2017-08-22T15:18:25+00:00

視乎你怎樣運用。現今不論何種溝通方式,圖像都不能或缺,例如為學校的活動設計海報,或是為公司的報告封面設計,甚至專業的廣告創作,Photoshop 與 Illustrator 都必不可少,這兩項工具可說是無處不在,學懂如何應用是為必要。

我可以只報讀 Photoshop / Illustrator 課程嗎? 2017-08-22T14:12:54+00:00

當然可以,但單一 Photoshop / Illustrator 課程並不包括在 CEF 資助的範圍。另外這兩軟件同等重要,故我們鼓勵你可以學習完整的 Photoshop / Illustrator 技術。

我用的是 Mac 電腦,軟件上跟 PC 版本有甚麼分別?上課會不適應嗎? 2017-08-22T12:29:47+00:00

我們很高興讓你的知道,本課程已提供 PC 或 Mac 平台上課,基本上 Adobe 的軟件在 PC 與 Mac 的界面大致相同,只有少量 Shortcut 不同,我們 以往的學員經過訓練後,一般可同時適應兩個平台,皆能在 Mac / PC 上進行創作,如你有此需要,導師很樂意給你合適的指導。我們亦鼓勵你選擇的課程是你現在正使用的平台,以獲取最佳學習成效。

MOS / ACA / ACU 考試價錢是多少? 2017-08-22T12:45:18+00:00

MOS/ACA/ACU 考試標準價錢是 $620。

MOS / ACA / ACU 有考試時間表嗎? 2017-08-22T12:45:38+00:00

MOS / ACA / ACU 考試沒有固定的時間表。考生只需要在授權考試中心報名考試並選擇一個許可的日期和時間。

MOS / ACA / ACU 的考試模式是甚麼? 2017-08-22T12:45:51+00:00

MOS / ACA / ACU 考試是以評核為基礎。考生需要通過完成一系統的情景操作題或指定的要求來展示他們的技能。考試可能包含多項選擇題或各種不同類型的問題。

我如何報名考試? 2017-08-24T16:56:26+00:00

Microsoft Office Specialist Authorized Testing Centres (ATCs) 現已提供相關認證考試 ,報名考試可聯絡 3605-3322 或個別於 ATCs 報名。

我可以怎樣預備認證考試 ? 2017-08-22T12:46:02+00:00

你應該先下載考試大綱以及閱讀考試範圍、報讀相關的培訓課程、善用參考書籍及足夠的試前練習準備,以確保你符合考試之要求。你亦可以在天行辦事處訂閱 G.Metrix 模擬試題戶口,透過體驗模擬考試場景以應對 MOS / ACA / ACU 考試。

天行不時會舉辦考試認證 Workshop,幫助學生準備認證考試。我們更有 on-campus 或 on-site 兩種形式的考試認證工作坊供機構或團體報名。詳情可致電 3605 3325。

假如我在香港成功考取一張證書後,那麼在其他的國家或地區可否獲得同樣的認受性? 2017-08-22T12:46:15+00:00

不論你的考試地點或考試的語言版本如何,MOS / ACA / ACU 的證書都擁有全球的認受性。

我合乎申請持續進修基金 (CEF) 的資格嗎? 2017-08-21T17:23:28+00:00

持續進修基金申請人必須:

  • 屬香港居民並擁有香港居留權、或香港入境權、或有權在香港逗留而不受任何逗留條件限制,即在香港智能身份證出生日期下印有“A”(香港居留權)、“R”(香港入境權)或“U”(有權在香港逗留而不受任何逗留條件限制)。有關香港智能身份證上的符號釋義,請瀏覽 入境事務處網頁 http://www.immd.gov.hk。持單程證從中國大陸來港定居的人士亦可申請。(遞交申請表 (SFO 192 (2015) Rev.)時,須夾附單程證副本及香港智能身份證副本);
  • 已獲錄取修讀可獲發還款項課程,並在開課前以按月等額形式支付學費;以及
  • 在遞交申請和申領發還費用時,年齡介乎18至65歲。
你的培訓中心所在的地址? 2017-08-22T12:46:56+00:00

我們的地址 :

中環 : 香港中環干諾道中 34-37 號華懋大廈 2 樓 (交易廣場對面)

旺角 : 九龍旺角彌敦道 585 號富時中心 3 樓 (信和中心對面)

甚麼是持續進修基金 (CEF)? 2017-08-24T16:53:20+00:00

持續進修基金為有志進修的成年人提供持續教育和培訓資助。合資格的申請人可就多於一個可獲發還款項課程申領發還款項。申請人完成可獲發還款項課程後,可獲發還有關課程費用的 80% 或上限 10,000 港元 (以數額較小者為準)。

直接寫下你的問題吧!

我們衷心明白,每間企業,每個部門以至每個人的培訓需要和目標都是獨特的,而我們的要務就是整合你的確切需要。善用我們在右方提供的網上表格,或致電我們,讓我們能從你的觀點出發訂製適合你的培訓服務。

培訓/服務查詢表格

Frequently Ask Questions 2017-03-17T15:23:25+00:00

Frequently Asked Questions

Get your answers here

This page contains answers to a list of frequently asked questions about our training services

What is Content Marketing? 2017-09-21T11:37:31+00:00

Content marketing is a strategic marketing approach focused on creating and distributing valuable, relevant, and consistent content to attract and retain a clearly-defined audience — and, ultimately, to drive profitable customer action.

What is Google Analytics? 2017-08-24T16:08:01+00:00

Google Analytics is a freemium web analytics service offered by Google that tracks and reports website traffic. It is now the most widely used web analytics service on the Internet. Integrated with AdWords, users can now review online campaigns by tracking landing page quality and conversions (goals). Goals might include sales, lead generation, viewing a specific page, or downloading a particular file.

Why use Google AdWords for online advertising? 2017-08-24T16:02:36+00:00

Google AdWords is one of the most powerful advertising tools ever created. It deals with millions of searches by internet users every day. AdWords campaigns can be easily customized to allow you to focus on specific online users searching for your products or services. You only pay for ads people click on. Once you optimize AdWords campaigns, you can get a high return on investment. Google Adwords allows you to continually enhance your advertising strategy by showing you easy-to-understand results and reports of your campaigns.

Is SEO a tricky way to get higher search result rankings? 2017-08-24T15:52:28+00:00

No. SEO is a process to improve website content so that both search engines and end users are attracted to high quality websites that are relevant to the search term someone has searched. As a result, these websites rank high in web search. There may be some black hat tricks but they won’t last long because search engines will know their way around these tricks and ban websites using unethical techniques. A sound knowledge of SEO and using it the proper way is what we need.

What is the difference between “Diploma in Creative Web Design” and “Diploma in e-Shop Creation and Digital Marketing”? 2017-09-21T14:04:22+00:00

Diploma in Creative Web Design equips learners with the necessary knowledge and skills to work as a web designer. Diploma in e-Shop Creation and Digital Marketing is designed for marketers or those who want to run an online business. Both courses allow learners to acquire useful web skills that are most sought after nowadays. Getting both courses done will surely give you a competitive edge on the market.

What is Bootstrap and is it popular? 2017-08-24T15:28:36+00:00

Bootstrap is the most popular HTML, CSS and JS framwork for developing responsive, mobile-first websites. It works like a library to provide suitable code for your flexible design. You can know from job advertisement requirements that Bootstrap is an essential skill for web designers.

Why a web designer needs to know InDesign? 2017-08-24T15:16:21+00:00

InDesign is a digital publishing tool, which means it provides a web designer with more possibilities to publish rich media and multi page documents to the web. The program is also a useful tool for designers to create interactive forms and collect data through the web.

What are the differences between Dreamweaver and Muse? Why I need to learn both? 2017-09-21T11:39:34+00:00

Muse can create webpages with rich media content and interactive elements without writing any code. However you may need to compromise on tuning the details. Dreamweaver has full flexibility to fine tune every design detail and adjust the page to fit a tough situation (requiring more time though). In design work you need to cope with different situations. You will be the winner if you know both programs.

Can I take a course only on Dreamweaver or Animate? 2017-08-24T14:55:16+00:00

Yes, but a Dreamweaver or Animate-only course is not eligible for CEF subsidy. Web design in real life involves both the web interface and rich media content. Therefore we recommend you to take a complete course on web design for your best interests.

What is Adobe Animate? And what is happening with Adobe Flash? 2017-08-24T14:19:47+00:00

Animate is Adobe’s new web animation program to replace Flash Professional. Animate is used to design vector graphics and a variety of animated content for publishing to multiple platforms — including Flash/AIR, HTML5 Canvas, WebGL or even custom platforms — and reach viewers on virtually any desktop or mobile device.

What is Digital Marketing? 2017-09-21T14:10:15+00:00

Digital marketing is the promotion of products or brands via one or more forms of electronic media. Digital marketing differs from traditional marketing in that it involves the use of channels and methods that enable an organization to analyze marketing campaigns and understand what is working and what isn’t – typically in real time.

Digital marketers monitor things like what is being viewed, how often and for how long, sales conversions, what content works and doesn’t work, etc. While the Internet is the channel most closely associated with digital marketing, other channels include wireless text messaging, mobile instant messaging, mobile apps, podcasts, electronic billboards, digital television and radio channels, etc.

I am not a designer and do not have any web programming experience. Does the course Diploma in Creative Web Design suit me? 2017-09-21T11:41:38+00:00

Yes, the course is designed for participants who do not want to get involved in programming.

Is it difficult to make or receive payments through PayPal? Is online trading popular? 2017-09-21T14:13:12+00:00

PayPal allows you to receive payments from around the world when you have registered as a user through very simple steps. It also allows Visa/Master credit card online transactions. In the e-Shop Creation and Digital Marketing course you will learn how to integrate your website and products/services with PayPal. Hong Kong had taken up e-commerce rather slowly before, but it is no longer the case now with the rise of group-buying, Taobao, etc. As long as you have sound business ideas and know how to manage the business, you can try to build your online store.

What is WordPress? 2017-08-24T12:42:39+00:00

WordPress is a PHP language development publishing platform. Users can set up their own WordPress sites on a server that supports PHP and MySQL databases. WordPress initially targeted blog writers. In recent years, WordPress has gradually moved towards Content Management System (CMS) development. WordPress has the following characteristics:

  • WYSIWYG (what you see is what you get) Post Editor
  • Template system
  • A unified hyperlink management function
  • Search engine optimization PermaLink system
  • Supports the use of plug-ins that expand its capabilities
  • Categorization of articles, multi-categories can also be applied to a single article

The above characteristics make WordPress the ideal solution for e-commerce platform development.

Is Adobe Acrobat the only editor of PDF? 2017-09-21T11:56:23+00:00

No, but Adobe Acrobat Pro is the most straight-forward tool among different software programs. In graphic design work, PDF can be edited using Adobe Photoshop or Illustrator. If you are interested to know how it works, you may consider joining the course Diploma in Grpahic Design with Photoshop and Illustrator. In Microsoft Office, Word enables the importing and editing of PDF files.

What is the difference between Adobe Acrobat Reader and Adobe Acrobat? 2017-08-24T12:13:50+00:00

Adobe Acrobat Reader is freeware for reading PDF. Adobe Acrobat is used to edit, sharing and manage PDF; it has to be purchased.

What is PDF? 2017-08-24T12:09:00+00:00

PDF stands for “Portable Document Format”. It is a file format developed by Adobe, which is a standard of open file exchange recognized by ISO. When documents, forms, images and websites are converted to PDF, what you print is what you see. Differs from classic document prints, PDF can include clickable links, buttons, form fields, video, audio, and logics that help automate routine business procedures. When PDF is shared, readers can open with free Adobe Reader either on personal computers or portable devices.

Can I create PDF e-books with InDesign? 2017-09-21T11:57:53+00:00

Yes, you can use InDesign to create dynamic PDF ebooks with page transition effects and security. The software allows you to have complete creative control and interactivity (with not only external links to websites but also an internal navigation system) in the process.

What is Adobe InDesign? 2017-09-21T14:17:30+00:00

Adobe InDesign CC is the industry standard app for publishing projects ranging from all types of print projects to digital publications that you can view on any web browser.

What is 3D Printing? 2017-08-24T11:39:10+00:00

3D printing (also called additive manufacturing) is any of various processes used to make a three-dimensional object. In 3D printing, additive processes are used, in which successive layers of material are laid down under computer control. These objects can be of almost any shape or geometry, and are produced from a 3D model or other electronic data source.

Why is it important to know Navisworks in BIM projects? 2017-09-21T14:19:38+00:00

There are two main reasons: First, Navisworks can integrate the document formats of different engineering software on the market for further analysis. It allows you to work in a single software environment and analyze BIM models created by different designers that use different software. Second, Navisworks is designed to accommodate mass design data. It is the best choice for 4D simulation and clash analysis.

Do I have to know Revit when I enrol in Revit MEP? 2017-09-21T12:19:32+00:00

Prior knowledge of Revit is not a must. It will be helpful if you have some experience in using Revit, however, it is more important to have practical  experience in MEP, which will help you apply the functions of Revit MEP to your work.

What is Revit MEP? 2017-09-21T14:27:09+00:00

Revit Building Information Modeling (BIM) software contains a series of MEP-related functions for mechanical, electrical, and plumbing (MEP) engineers, designers and drafters to provide a full range of energy-efficient building solutions. The benefit of using Autodesk Revit MEP is to analyze and optimize projects in the pre-construction stage, creating competitive advantage for oneself or a company in the industry. Revit MEP is a tool of building design and analysis to strengthen productivity and maintain sustainability, enabling the MEP design team to maximize efficiency and quality.

I don’t know AutoCAD. Can I take the AutoCAD Civil 3D course? 2017-09-21T14:30:16+00:00

It will be very difficult. We suggest that you take the course Diploma in Computer-aided Design with Autodesk AutoCAD first. You may take the AutoCAD Civil 3D course if you have AutoCAD 2D drawing skills, but you should also have adequate knowledge in Civil Engineering.

What is AutoCAD Civil 3D? 2017-09-21T14:33:21+00:00

The AutoCAD Civil 3D software is a civil engineering design and documentation solution that supports Building Information Modeling workflows. Civil 3D is designed for transportation, land development and water projects civil engineers, cartographers, designers and technicians. Users can coordinate, explore design options, analyze project performance, and produce uniform and high standard documents, while everything works within a familiar AutoCAD interface.

Is Revit applicable to interior design? 2017-09-21T14:37:16+00:00

While Revit is dedicated to the benefit of the AEC industry, it is also suitable for interior designers in creating plans and documents. Even though the relevant Families material may be limited at the moment, the need of BIM application in interior design will be increasing.

In learning Revit, do I need to be familiar with AutoCAD in advance? 2017-09-21T13:52:04+00:00

No, Revit can be learned independently without the knowledge of AutoCAD, but your knowledge in the AEC industry will certainly help your Revit learning.

What is the difference between BIM and Revit? 2017-09-21T14:44:08+00:00

BIM is a technology. Revit is a software application to execute BIM. The relationship between them is similar to one between Wordprocessing and Microsoft Word. Your instructor will go through the concepts and skills in detail during the course.

What is BIM? 2017-09-21T14:53:53+00:00

Simpily put, BIM is a computer technology dedicated to the AEC industry to visualize architectural designs with 3D models and record building information with property parameters. BIM is like a virtual building established using a computer. Since the building information is complete and associated to each other, you can:
1. Modify designs easily;
2. Output design documents (2D/3D images, or reports) easily;
3. Analyze models with different software in order to comply with environmental requirements or make improvements.

I do not have Photoshop/Illustrator/InDesign installed on my home computer. How do I manage to do my homework? 2017-09-21T14:56:39+00:00

CC software is available for download for 7-day free trial. If you are a school student or teacher, you may consider buying the education version. Please see offers at Adobe Educational Store and Student, Teachers and Institution eligibility guide for details. Else, student can call us at 3605 3322 | 3605 3377 to reserve a seat in the computer room for practising or homework purposes.

Which software version, CC or CS6, should I use when I do my homework assignments? 2017-08-22T15:21:53+00:00

CC, CS6 or any earlier versions will be accepted for the homework files.

What is the software version used in the course? 2017-08-22T15:16:48+00:00

Adobe Creative Cloud (abbreviated CC) is used in the course. It is the latest version after Adobe CS6. However, the course content will be compatible with both CC and CS6. While students learn the new features of Creative Cloud, they will also know the differences between CC and CS6 from the trainer. Students should be able to use either of these two versions when they finish the course.

What do I achieve when I finish the Photoshop and Illustrator course? 2017-09-21T15:02:21+00:00

The course enables you to build your knowledge and skills in graphic design with Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator. Graphic design is not limited to graphic designers, as many job positions require suitable graphic skills to create designs for posters, brochures, logos, business cards, etc. If you want to build your strengths and be competitive, you will need to acquire the skills.

Can I attend a course on only Photoshop or Illustrator? 2017-08-22T14:11:31+00:00

Yes, we provide also courses specifically on Photoshop or Illustrator, only these courses are not CEF re-imbursable. As Photoshop and Illustrator often work together in graphic design to produce the best results, we recommend you to join a complete course on both Photoshop and Illustrator.

I am using a Mac computer. Is it alright for me to attend the course? 2017-08-22T12:29:09+00:00

Yes, the course is right for you. We provide both PC and Mac classes for the course. Operation between the Mac and PC versions are very similar (the main differences are the shortcut commands). The trainer will point out the differences and help you get familiar with both PC and Mac operations.

What is the price of an MOS/ACA/ACU exam? 2017-08-24T17:04:25+00:00

The standard price of an MOS/ACA/ACU examination is HK$620.

Are there timetables for the examinations? 2017-09-21T15:21:24+00:00

MOS/ACA/ACU examinations are computer-based and can be taken anytime during the opening hours of the testing centre. Candidates are only required to register with Welkin for the desired date and time of an exam.

What is the format of the exam? 2017-08-24T17:05:55+00:00

MOS/ACA/ACU examinations are performance-based. Candidates are required to finish a number of tasks with the application to demonstrate their skills. The exams may contain but are not limited to multiple choice questions. Different question types may apply.

How do I register for an exam? 2017-09-21T15:18:04+00:00

Welkin is Authorized Testing Centre (ATC) for MOS/ACA/ACU certification exams. Please contact 3605-3322 for exam registration and scheduling.

How do I prepare for a certification exam? 2017-08-24T17:02:21+00:00

You should first download the exam outline and review the exam objectives. Take a training course, study reference materials and have adequate hands-on practice to make sure that you meet the exam objectives. You may purchase Gmetrix practice tests for MOS/ACA/ACU exams from Welkin to preview and practise sample questions that simulate the actual exam environment.

Welkin offers certification workshops from time to time to help student prepare for the certification exams. Organizations are welcome to contact Welkin to run on-campus or on-site workshops for exam preparation. Please call 3605 3325 for details.

If I pass a certification exam in Hong Kong, do I get the same certificate as in other countries? 2017-08-24T17:02:02+00:00

The MOS/ACA/ACU Certificate is the same regardless of where the exam is taken and the language version of the exam. Your certificate is accredited worldwide.

Am I eligible to apply for the Continuing Education Fund (CEF)? 2017-08-24T17:00:54+00:00

The Continuing Education Fund (CEF) is applicable to applicants who –

  • are Hong Kong residents who have the right of abode or the right to land or to remain in Hong Kong without restriction, i.e. “A” (right of abode), “R” (right to land) or “U” (remain in Hong Kong without restriction) should appear below the date of birth on the HK Smart ID card. For details of the meaning of symbols, please visit the website of the Immigration Department http://www.immd.gov.hk. Holders of one-way permits from Mainland China may also apply. ( A copy of the one-way permit and the HK Smart ID card should be attached to the Application form (SFO 192 (2015) Rev.));
  • have enrolled in and paid the tuition fee on equal monthly instalments basis for a reimbursable course before the course commences; and
  • are aged from 18 to 65 both at the time of application for opening an account and at the time of submitting a Reimbursement Claim Form.
What are the addresses of your training centres? 2017-08-24T16:59:35+00:00

Our Addresses:

Central: 2/F, Chinachem Tower, 34-37 Connaught Road Central, Hong Kong

Mongkok: 3/F Righteous Centre, 585 Nathan Road, Mongkok, Kowloon

What is the Continuing Education Fund (CEF)? 2017-08-24T17:03:30+00:00

The Continuing Education Fund (CEF) subsidizes adults with learning aspirations to pursue continuing education and training courses in Hong Kong. Eligible applicants will be reimbursed 80% of their fees, subject to a maximum sum of HK$10,000 (whichever is the less), on successful completion of a reimbursable course. The fees for more than one reimbursable course may be reimbursed, subject to the maximum ceiling of HK$10,000 per applicant not being exceeded.

Customized services required?

Our standard course offers may not fully cover your needs, but we are ready to provide customized solutions. Click the box on the right to leave your message, or contact us by phone to tell us your needs.

Tell us your needs